Staff

The professional staff brings over 100 years of experience and expertise to lead the Altavista Area YMCA.

Name Email Position Years of Service
Steve Jester sjester@altavistaymca.com Executive Director 48
Brynn Simons bsimons@altavistaymca.com Childcare Director 4
Cindy Hubbard chubbard@altavistaymca.com Financial Director 1
Maria McCracken mmccracken@altavistaymca.com Associate Executive Director 28
David Tucker dtucker@altavistaymca.com Sports Director 25
Lori Francis lfrancis@altavistaymca.com Aquatics Director 17
Joyce Tucker jtucker@altavistaymca.com Sr Adult Director 30
Tammie Wagemen twageman@altavistaymca.com Business Accounts Director 2
Justin Kopanko jkopanko@altavistaymca.com Assitant Wellness Director 3

Contact Info

Phone: 434-369-9622
Fax: 434-369-2187

718 7th St.,
Altavista, VA 24517 - MAP

Athletic Center Hours:

Monday- Friday 4:30 a.m.- 9:30 p.m.

Saturday 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Sunday 1:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Family Center Hours: see pool schedule